

Sporting 21 mile Time Trial & Medium Gear Saturday 11th March 2023



SPONSERED BY



Sporting 21 mile Time Trial & Medium Gear

Saturday 11th March 2023

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Course: BS 31R Time of Start: 14:01 hours H.Q. Risby Village Hall (open from 12:45)

Event Secretary: Mark Eastwood Timekeeper: Geoff Morse

22 Severn Road Assistant Timekeeper: Ron Back

Bury St Edmunds Suffolk IP32 6NG Tel: 01284 705004 Mobile: 07915935861

Course Details

Start in lane out of Risby village to Tuddenham opposite Risby sign. Proceed towards Tuddenham and at 1st road junction turn **left** (**M**) and head south to junction with old A45 where **left** (**M**) to Risby and **left** (**M**) through Risby village and thence straight on to junction with A1101 at Flempton where **left** (**M**) with **GREAT CARE**. Proceed north to Lackford where **left** (**M**) along Icknield Way to junction with lane to Risby/Tuddenham where **left** (**M**) and back to junction with old A45. Repeat circuit to Poor Mans Heath, where **left** (**M**) to **Finish** opposite start.

Prize: Men	1 st to 3 rd	£25.00, £15.00, £10.00

Lady 1st £25.00

Team West Suffolk Wheelers & Tri Club Medals

Medium Gear 1st £10.00

Road Bike (Men) 1st to 3rd £25.00, £15.00, £10.00 **Road Bike (Lady)** 1st to 3rd £25.00, £15.00, £10.00

Junior/Schoolboy 1st £10.00

CTT East District Regulations:

U-TURNS will not be permitted on the course, or roads adjacent to Start and Finish areas while an event is in progress. **NOTE:** a **U-Turn** is defined as a 180 degree turn completed within the width of the carriageway whilst astride the machine. Any breaking of this Regulation, in the first case, may mean disqualification from the event; further cases will be referred to the District Committee.

NUMBERS will be available at the HQ and not at the start.

CLOTHING It is recommended that riders **do not** wear black or dark clothing during an event held on public roads.

WARMING UP: no riding along the course by competitors once an event has started.

CTT Regulations:

NO FRONT OR REAR LIGHT - NO RIDE

RIDERS NOTE! FOR THIS EVENT HARD SHELL HELMETS THAT MEET INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED SAFETY STANDARDS ARE STRONGLY RECCOMENDED

EVENT HQ: RISBY VILLAGE HALL WHICH WILL BE OPEN FROM APPROX 12:45PM

Last year a rider relieved himself up against the wall of the village hall. This was seen by a villager and has put the use of the hall in jepody. If we lose the hall, we lose the event.

No	Start Time	Firstname	Lastname	Club	Finish Time	Туре
1	14:01	Peter	Kennedy	West Suffolk Wheelers		TT
2	14:02	Caroline	Wyke	CC Sudbury		RB
3	14:03	Oliver	Ferris	West Suffolk Wheelers		RB
4	14:04	Dave	Fenn	CC Sudbury		TT
5	14:05	David	Young	West Suffolk Wheelers		TT
6	14:06	Daniel	Upton	CC Sudbury		RB
7	14.07	Dalah	Greer-	Mast Cuffells M/b a class		DD
7	14:07	Ralph	Walker	West Suffolk Wheelers		RB
8	14:08	Malcolm	MacFarlane	West Suffolk Wheelers		TT
9	14:09	Jon	Ferris	West Suffolk Wheelers		RB
10	14:10	Richard	Farrow	West Suffolk Wheelers		TT
11	14:11	Pip	Moore	West Suffolk Wheelers		TT
12	14:12	Chris	Nudds	CC Breckland		TT
13	14:13	Dean	Death	CC Sudbury		RB
14	14:14	Tom	Weaver	West Suffolk Wheelers		TT
15	14:15	Peter	Tibbitts	Ford CC		TT
16	14:16	Lee	Sturman	West Suffolk Wheelers		TT
17	14:17	Simon	Wallace	West Suffolk Wheelers		RB
18	14:18	Steven	Rue	West Suffolk Wheelers		TT
19	14:19	Martyn	Wagner	West Suffolk Wheelers		TT
20	14:20	Simon	Daw	CC Sudbury		TT
21	14:21	Renzo	Casale	University Of Bath		RB
22	14:22	Philip	Watkins	North Norfolk Wheelers		RB
23	14:23	David	Gill	Diss & District CC		MG
24	14:24	Nick	Hickman	Team Salesengine.co.uk		MG
25	14:25	Jordan	Black	West Suffolk Wheelers		TT
26	14:26	Sophie	Holmes	Saint Piran		TT
27	14:27	Claire	Hall	North Essex Velo		RB
28	14:28	Carol	Watson	West Suffolk Wheelers		RB
29	14:29	Samuel	Dixon	West Suffolk Wheelers		TT
30	14:30	Mick	St Leger	a3crg		TT
31	14:31	Charlie	Heeks	CC Sudbury		TT
32	14:32	Neil	Vaughan	VC Norwich		RB
33	14:33	Laura	Prime	West Suffolk Wheelers		RB
34	14:34	Jonathan	Howe	West Suffolk Wheelers		RB
35	14:35	Mark	Arnold	VTTA (East Anglia Group)		TT
36	14:36	Martin	Brown	West Suffolk Wheelers		RB
37	14:37	Adam	Baker	West Suffolk Wheelers		RB
38	14:38	John	Manlow	Ely & District CC		RB
39	14:39	Viv	Smith	West Suffolk Wheelers		TT
40	14:41	Alex	Purcell	CC Sudbury		TT